Norman & Jean Marie Chrisman


The Norman Chrisman Award is presented annually to a Director who has unselfishly dedicated many years of service to the Kentucky Mountain Laurel Festival.  This award was established in May 2011; listed below are those who have received this award.



Year Name
2011 James O. Roan
2012 Lee Tom Mills
2013 Jennifer Jones
2014 Gerry Roan
2015 Edward Wilson
2016 George H. Reese III
2017 George Clyde & Sandy Robbins
2018 Scott & Elizabeth Madon
2019 John & Susan Combs



Donate to the Kentucky Mountain Laurel Foundation. The festival wouldn’t exist without your contributions.